*There could be some discrepancies due to the GeoMapping tools and due to the quality of data.


Stops near by

Public Transport Details for Delhi

Delhi Transport Corporation (DTC) is the main public transport operator of Delhi. It operates buses on many bus routes, including the mudrika (the Ring Road Service) and Bahri Mudrika (the Outer Ring Road Service). It is the largest CNG-powered bus service operator in the world.

Delhi Transport Corporation operates many routes not only in Delhi, but also many inter-states routes. The mofussil buses operate around 34 depots. and the inter-state buses operate from the Three Inter State Bus Terminals in Kashmiri Gate, Sarai Kale Khan and Anand Vihar.

Metro feeder buses

Transportation in Delhi is under-going a vast change with the entry of the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation. DTC has been helping Delhi Metro to connect Delhi City better by operating new bus routes connecting commuters in areas surrounding the metro stations for a better city experience.

Intra-Delhi bus services

Delhi Transport Corporation services in Delhi has vastly distributed network of bus services. It connects almost every part of Delhi with this network of buses. The most Prominent of these being the Mudrika and the Bahri Mudrika Seva services interconnecting all parts of the city with a great frequency of buses

Types of Service

DTC provides Ordinary Service, Limited Services, Night Services, Green Line Services, Railway Special Services, Palam Coach Services, and Low Floor AC Buses.


Metro operates 5 lines with a total length of 190 km and 132 stations while several other lines are under construction.

Delhi Metro lines in operation

Red: Dilshad Garden – Rithala (25.09 KM)
Yellow: Jahangirpuri – HUDA City Centre (45 KM)
Blue: Noida City Centre – Yamuna Bank – Dwarka Sector 9(47.40 KM)
Yamuna Bank – Anand Vihar (6.25 KM)
Green: Inderlok – Mundka (15.15 KM)

Red Line

The Red Line was the first line of the Metro to be opened and connects Rithala in the west to Dilshad Garden in the east, covering a distance of 25.09 kilometres (15.59 mi)

Yellow Line
The Yellow Line was the second line of the Metro and was the first underground line to be opened.It runs for 44.36 kilometres (27.56 mi) from north to south and connects Jahangirpuri with HUDA City Centre.

Blue Line
The Blue Line was the third line of the Metro to be opened, and the first to connect areas outside Delhi.Partly overhead and partly underground, it connects Dwarka Sub City in the west with the satellite city of Noida in the east, covering a distance of 47.4 kilometres (29.5 mi).
Green Line
Opened in 2010, the Green Line was the first standard-gauge corridor of the Delhi Metro.The fully elevated line connects Mundka with Inderlok, running for 15.1 kilometres (9.4 mi) mostly along Rohtak Road.
Violet Line
The Violet Line is the most recent line of the Metro to be opened, and the second standard-gauge corridor after the Green Line. The 20.2 km (12.6 mi) long line connects Badarpur to Central Secretariat, with 9 km (5.6 mi) being overhead and the rest underground.
Airport Express
The Airport Express line runs for 22.7 km (14.1 mi) from New Delhi Railway Station to Dwarka Sector 21, linking the Indira Gandhi International Airport. The line is operated, by the Delhi Airport Metro Express Pvt. Limited (DAMEL), a subsidiary of Reliance Infrastructure, the concessionaire of the line.

The Mudrika Seva (Ring Road bus service) is one of the most popular bus services in Delhi, India. Started by the Delhi Transport Corporation (DTC), it is now operated by both the DTC and private operators.
Mudrika Seva is based on the Delhi ring road with major stops at AIIMS, Lajpat Nagar, Sarai Kale Khan, ITO, Delhi Gate, Kashmiri Gate, Delhi University, Model Town, Azadpur Market, Shalimar Bagh, Britannia Factory, Pitam Pura, Naraina, and South Campus of Delhi University.
A variant of this route, the Teevra (fast) Mudrika plies via Sarai Kale Khan, instead of passing through Nizamuddin Dargah and Pragati Maidan to join the Ring Road at Indraprastha Depot.